Vampire Weekend A-Punk

April 11, 2008 at 2:33 pm | Posted in music video | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

I was watching a music video show the other week (I won’t name names, I is too ashamed), and they showed the latest video from Jared Leto’s band Thirty Seconds to Mars, and my gosh, they certainly didn’t spare any expense. It looked like a really expensive clip. And I found myself thinking …  was it really worth it? I don’t know if it made the song any greater. I suppose the most interesting part was straight after this song they played a clip by Vampire Weekend called A-Punk. They obviously haven’t spent a great deal of money, looks like one set, one shot, just some costume changes etc, but it is fantastic. I absolutely love it. This clip just makes me smile.

If you watch the above, watch the drummers they are hilarious!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If you dig this video by Vampire Weekend – you might dig the latest video from The Ting Tings called “Great DJ”.

    its a visual cluster of amazing!
    http://www.myspace.com/thetingtings

  2. Hey Loz,

    Totally agree with you about Jared Leto’s band 30 second to Mars clip – are you talking about the China one? Bit OTT or the one where they are somewhere in the sticks in a really cold place??? (like Siberia or something?) But agree with you about this clip – very simple and memorable!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

