What do you do if you’re middle of the road?

March 2, 2008 at 10:54 pm | Posted in Me | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’ve been listening to a lot of music and watching the Aussie version of So You Think You Can Dance, and you hear about all of the ‘sob’ stories from the dancers, and I was just thinking about the fact that the reason I am not a painter, a writer or a singer/song writer. I have come from an average household (we weren’t poor, nor were we rich), from an average family (parents who occassionally fought but that was about it), achieved average results at school (wasn’t the top of the class, but wasn’t at the bottom either) and went to university (getting a credit average), so my path in life hasn’t really leant itself to being frought with anguish, despair and given me that emotional gravitas that seems to drive a lot of artists. I don’t know what I would write about! What I had for dinner the night before? The train trip into work? Having to line up in the supermarket while someone in front of me gets a price check on an item? Mediocrity a blessing or a curse?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

