The top secret drum Corps

January 13, 2008 at 9:17 pm | Posted in video | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Ok, this is pretty sad, but a year ago (or maybe it was a couple), I watched the Edinburgh Military Tattoo. Don’t ask me why, I was bored. Yes that’s right, that’s the reason, I was bored. Anyway, I was watching with a glazed look on my face, when a changeover happened and in walked a group called the Top Secret Drum Corps. The fact that it said ‘top secret’ got me to wake up. The group comes from Basel Switzerland, and consists of 25 drummers and flag twirlers. You think drumming, there’s nothing special about that, but the drummers play at an incredible rate, 500 beats per second!Check out the below, I am in awe and take my hat off to these guys.  

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

