I’m a pedestrian…I have rights you know!

September 26, 2007 at 11:05 am | Posted in hmmm, Me | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

picture3.jpg

On Monday morning (a lovely way to start the day), I was almost run over. Let me paint the picture. I was skipping along down Mary St in Surry Hills, listening to my iPod (not too loud…I can still hear everything), and getting ready for another week at the office. I was crossing Reservoir St, and was 80% across the street, a car turned right onto this Reservoir street and it was only until he was an arm’s length away from me did he take any notice and put on the breaks. I had to use all my experience from school athletic carnivals and do a long jump to the curb.

Now there are a number of things here. I was wearing black, fair enough it would have been hard to see me. He was wearing sun glasses. It was a cross junction. I would have been fine with all of this, had he not said the one thing that really set me off. After all of that he had the nerve to say to me “Watch where you’re going!”. I came back with the incredibly witty, and intelligent, “Why don’t you f**king watch, where you’re f**king going?!” It’s times like these I wish that I had my phone out, took a photo of his car, and posted it here. That’s why I love You Pissed Me off you Bastard.

I think the scary thing is, that his first thought wasn’t “Oh crap I almost killed someone”, it was “that person was crossing the street, and I am in a car so it’s not my fault”. That is what really annoys me and also reinforces the whole speed zone thing. As much as I love driving, and driving fast, if he was going any faster, he would have surely hit me and who knows what would have happened.

 Anyway enough of this heavy stuff! Let’s have some fun! Noodles, comedy, laughing, pigeons and bright colours.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

