Cheer, cheer the Red and the White

August 11, 2007 at 9:36 pm | Posted in Comedy, video | Leave a comment

barry-hall3.jpg

I’m not one to really get that excited about advertising campaigns anymore. It’s terrible to think that, but I have been working in the industry for a few years and therefore are exposed to campaigns everyday. But there is one campaign at the moment that I really love. It speaks to me as a fan of the Sydney Swans, and I think that it portrays the personalities of the team perfectly. If you don’t know what I am talking about, or haven’t seen any of the creative I am referring to the Barry Hall Hall. Promoting AFL and the Sydney Swans, with Big Bad Barry as the ‘headmaster’ of the Hall. I think they are not just entertaining ads, they are personifying a team and ensuring the people actually feel for the different players. Here are the TVCs…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

