I too have been Tagged

August 8, 2007 at 2:01 pm | Posted in Me | 2 Comments

There’s been a train of conversation spurned from Katie Chatfield, and Adam has posted a response, so I thought I’d get my ass into gear (does that push my classification up?) and write about the 8 things I know:

1. When Pigeon’s walk faster, their heads move at the same rhythm. Hours of fun for me…
2. Comedy is my drug. I would rather watch 3 hours of standup than 5 seconds of Neighbours/Home & Away etc
3. Blogging has allowed me to keep a record of the things that I love. It has also taught me discipline (I know a bit silly and left of field). When I used to have journals, I would write in them for a couple of weeks and get bored
4. People’s journeys fascinate me. I love hearing about where people have come from and  how they have got to where they are. I think that’s why I love reading so much.
5. You can’t beat noodles on a cold winter’s day. I will eat them til I die
6. Clients are people too. I had to put a work one in there. But sometimes when you refer to them as the client, you forget that they are individuals.
7. All the good food in my life that I like (this mainly refers to junk food and stuff that is bad for you) gets discontinued! Ruffles, samboys, taffy, Arnotts choc chip & hazelnut bite sized biccies, my first, second and third favourite instant noodles…the list goes on to the point where my brother gets worried when I like things he does…
8. Finally, lucky number 8, I have been blessed, because the choices that I have made in life have led me to meet and work with some of the most inspiring, talented, friendly, charming and wonderful people.

I decided to put only one of my quirky habits…can you guess which one? I have plenty…I don’t want to look like a weirdo 🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. heheheheheeeee! Now I know your weak spot- noooodles!

  2. nooooo! It’s like kryptonite…except I’m not superman.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

