HP Live chat – customer support

June 15, 2007 at 12:44 pm | Posted in media | Leave a comment

hpchat1.jpg

hpchat2.jpg

I am looking to buy a laptop through work, and don’t actually really know what I want. I know I want something that can handle video editing. And a lot of it. So I wanted something great! But of course it’s a laptop not a desktop. Anyway, I went to the HP site as we can get these at a discount, and while I was browsing the above live chat screens popped up. I was very interested and clicked Yes/Go to open up the chat. But when it opened up I freaked out! So I closed it again. It was only until a couple of minutes later that I realised I could benefit from chatting to someone. It was only then that I realised you can’t actually activate that function yourself. So I had to go back and retrace my steps in order to make that screen pop up again. I think it has to do with how much time you spend browsing on the site.

Anyway when I did activate it, it was great. They helped me out quite a bit, but they asked quite tecchie questions so I wonder what someone who doesn’t know much about computers would answer.

I think it was poor that they didn’t allow for people to initiate the chat function themselves. And that it only pops up on certain occassions.

BTW after I ‘chatted’ with them I went exploring again on the site. Even though they recommended a specific model, I still don’t know if that’s the one I want..

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

