Midsomer Murders…my guilty pleasure

June 12, 2007 at 12:58 pm | Posted in video | 1 Comment

Everyone has them. A show that they watch that they don’t really want to admit. I have a whole list of them. I don’t really know why I am embarrassed by the fact that I really love to watch these shows. I guess it’s because I know no one else who really watches them… Take The Bill. I don’t know anyone EVER who has said that they love that show. But it’s still on air! At one point on two networks, and on cable. Someone has to be watching it!

My favourite show at the moment is Midsomer Murders. I love the fact that it’s not exactly serious. There are funny moments, the main characters have a wicked sense of humour, and the play between them is great. I think the part that I love the most is the killing scenes. Now wait… let me explain it’s not what you think. I find them hilarious! The set up is great. You have the murderer, with a cloak/trench coat holding a knife/hook/blunt instrument in the air for about 5 mins (slight exaggeration), then you have the victim (they always know the murderer) who sees the weapon, and stands there and screams for another 5 mins (another slight exaggeration) before the weapon is even in sight. Now in real life we all would have piss bolted by then, or at least looked for some form of self defense. But noooo.

But that’s what is great about it. It is absurd, it is silly but it’s great. And I love it.

On another note. I just typed blogs into Microsoft Word and it did the little squiggly underline to suggest a spelling mistake. The word it wanted me to correct it with was BOGS! Classic.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] hip hop, so you think you can dance A little while ago I blogged about a guilty pleasure of mine (Midsomer Murders), and I need to confess that my second one is *sigh..hanging head* So you think you can dance. I […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

